The Briggs Main Pool is closed for the rest of today Nov 16. We will reopen tomorrow.


Strengthening community


Lasting personal and social change comes when we all work together. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income, or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow, and thrive. This means providing our community with affordable resources for positive development, recreation, health and beyond.


Our mission is to provide youth and our community an affordable and accessible resource for the positive development of spirit, mind, and body through recreational, health, and leadership programs. Our impact is felt when an individual makes a healthy choice, when a mentor inspires a child, and when a community comes together for the common good.


We believe that all kids deserve the opportunity to discover who they are and what they can achieve. That’s why, through the Y, thousands of youth in our community are cultivating the values, skills, and relationships that lead to positive behaviors, better health, and educational achievement.


The Y is a leading voice on health and wellbeing in our community. With a mission centered on balance, the Y brings families closer together, encourages good health, and fosters connections through fitness, sports, fun, and shared interests. As a result, tens of thousands of youth, families, and adults are receiving the support, guidance, and resources needed to achieve greater health and wellbeing for their spirit, mind, and body.


The Y has been listening and responding to our communities’ most critical social needs for 120 years. Whether developing skills or emotional wellbeing through education and training or preventing chronic diseases and building healthier communities through collaborations with policy makers or providing financial assistance to those in need, the Y fosters the care and respect all people need and deserve.

South Sound YMCA 2018-2019 Board of Trustees

Laurie Berryman, Vice Chair
Jon Jones, Immediate Past Chair
Scott Beckwith
Sue Boyce, Branch Advisory Chair
Marty Brown
Fran Eide, Downtown Board Chair
Doreen Garcia
Tracy Guerin, Youth & Community Chair


Alan Hardcastle
Wendy Holden
Allen T. Miller, Jr.
John Parry
Dick Wadley, Emeritus
Ruth Weigelt
Lynn Wofford
Jennifer Ziegler
Janice Talcott
Greg Klein, Branch Advisory Past Chair


Our tax identification number is 91-0586473.